I was living a dream

I was invited to a radio interview . We were talking about music   : Pentagrama is a radio program about classic music and amateur musicians. I was talking about my orchestra ( wind orchestra) and about the project we are developing with my kindergarten . As you know Im headmaster in a small school ; we have kindergarten and primary school and I teach music.

Our idea was to offer  to the youngest students (3 to 5 years old) their first contact with the music  through a string instrument. Parents agreed with our idea and they help us buying the violins. We wrote a project which was approved by our administration and children are playing and enjoying.

Here you have a link to the interview ( min 14 to min 34). Soon I will upload my students playing violins.

 

Leave a Reply

